Federal Government Approves 14 Airports For Full Operation

By Chinenye Festus:-
The minister of aviation, Hadi Sirika, disclosed that the federal government has approved not less than 14 local airports for complete re-opening and operation via his Twitter page on Friday, July 24.
Sirika noted that going by the government’s decision, ministerial approvals for flights are not necessary. The minister added that this directive also affects both private and charter operations.
The full list of the airport that has undergone the ministry’s inspection and thus approved for re-opening is given as follows:
1. Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos
2. Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano
3. Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa
4. Sam Mbakwe Airport, Owerri
5. Maiduguri Airport, Maiduguri
6. Victor Attah Airport, Uyo
7. Yola Airport, Yola 9. Kaduna Airport, Kaduna.
8. Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja
9. Margaret Airport, Calabar
10. Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto
11. Birnin Kebbi Airport, Kebbi
12. Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos 13. Benin Airport, Benin.


Kindly Share this

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.