Ibrahim Magu’s Name Dropped As Police Commission Promotes 24 CPs To AIG Rank

By Newsie Events Media:

The Police Service Commission, (PSC) has excluded the name of a former acting chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Ibrahim Magu from its promotion exercise which promoted 24 commissioners of police to the next rank.

Mr Ikechukwu Ani, the spokesperson for the PSC, said said Magu was not considered pending when he is cleared.

“The commission declined the promotion of CP Magu pending clearance from the office of the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice and the Office of the Inspector General of Police,” Ani said.

The PSC also confirmed the acting appointments of three Deputy Inspectors-General of Police (DIGs).
Similarly the Commission approved the promotion of 35 Deputy Commissioners of Police, to the rank of Commissioners, 52 Assistant Commissioners of Police to Deputy Commissioners and 46 Chief Superintendents of Police to Assistant Commissioners of Police.
It also considered and approved the promotion of 10 Superintendents of Police to Chief Superintendents, 17 Deputy Superintendents of Police to Superintendents, 139 Assistant Superintendents of Police, whose names were skipped during the last promotion, to Deputy Superintendents and nine Inspectors to Assistant Superintendents of Police.

The three DIGs whose acting appointments were confirmed by the Commission were Tijanni Baba who replaced retired DIG Aminchi Samaila Baraya for North-East; Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim, who replaced retired DIG Ibrahim Larmode, North-East and DIG Moses Jitoboh who replaced rtd DIG Ogbizi Michael for South-South.

The 24 Commissioners of Police promoted to Assistant Inspectors General of Police are Usman Nagogo, currently CP Federal Intelligence Bureau, Force Headquarters Abuja; Bala Ciroma, CP, FCT Command; Ahmad Abdurrahman, NIPPS, Jos; Adeleke Adeyinka Bode, CP, Kebbi State Command; Muri Umar Musa, CP Kaduna State Command; Lawal Jimeta Tanko (former COMPOL POPOL) and presently Commandant Police Academy Wudil, 

Others are Dauda Abdulkarim, Commandant Police Traning College Kaduna; Usman Alhassan Belele, CP Research and Development, Force Headquarters Abuja; Adebola Emmanuel Longe, CP, Nasarawa State; Musa Adze, CP Anti Fraud, FCIID, Abuja; Philip Sule, former CP Ebonyi and currently CP SPU Force Headquarters, Abuja.

Also promoted are Usman Sule Gomna, CP Jigawa State Command; Adamu Usman, CP Niger State Command; Daniel Sokari Pedro, Deputy , commandant Police Academy Wudil, Kano; Ahmed Mohammed Azare, CP Taraba Command; Adamu Saleh Jajeri; Maigana Alhaji Sani, CP FCIID Annex Kaduna.
While Audu Adamu Madaki, former CP Welfare, presently CP, Benue State; Ibrahim Sani Kaoje; NIPPS; John Ogbonnaya Amadi CP Airport Command; Ede Ayuba Ekpeji, CP Kogi State Command; Mohammed Bagega, Kwara State Command; Bello Makwashi, CP Borno State Command, Buba Sanusi, CP Katsina State Command, also made the list.

NEWSIE EVENTS MEDIA TEAM Follow Us On Twitter: @NewsieEvents, Instagram: newsieevents, Facebook: Newsie Events (Subscribe to our YouTube Page: Newsie Eventsng.