Remigius Enusiahu, Mike Okafor, Celestine Okolie emerged chairman, vice, secretary respectively as Igbo dugbe traders elect new executives.

By Divine Sam


Igbo traders association operating in dugbe market ibadan, Oyo State have elected it new face of leadership to pilot the affairs of the organisation for a period of time. 

Inline with their constituted resolutions to elect it first badge of executive following the resolution of the interim administration which was led by the newly elected chairman Mr Remigius Enusiahu, the traders  who are fully registered members of the association converged at the Unity Hall of the market on Thursday for their AGM and to elect the first executive of the association.

Others who were also elected include Mr Chikaol assistant secretary, Mr Chifioke Okafor financial secretary, Mr. Cletus Oledifa assistant financial secretary, Mr John Amadi treasurer, Mr. Chima Agbaja PRO 1, Mr. Arinze Nwakaeze PRO 2, Mr. Isaac Chijioke Provost 1 and Mr Ifeanyi Okolie Provost 2.

In his acceptance speech, the newly elected chairman Mr Remigius Enusiahu thanked the traders for finding him worthy and fit to be entrusted with the leadership of the traders in the market.


He assured to work for the collective interest of the organisation and render selfless and sacrificial services that will take the traders to another dimension.

Watch the video as the Chairman Mr. Remigius Elusiahu in his Igbo dialect assured the traders his total commitment which also calling for their cooperation to enable his administration with other executive members suceed